My Invisible Home

From the highest Towers
To the lowest Steps
It was covered
With cracks of Missteps,

The wind howled
And played cassettes
Of so many
Unforgotten regrets,

The woods that invited
Now cautiously eyed
Attempting to hide
The Pain sleeping Inside,

Tapestries once vivid
Now lie stained
WIth the compromises
That I had made,

The lake that mirrored
Dream filled skies
Now only reflected
Half hearted tries.

It was a beautiful castle
Castle it was My
Now a desolate place
Denying to hear my cry.

I’ve lost the Key
Can’t find the door
What I have become
Me does abhor,

Every broken stone
Each fallen leaf
Every lifeless tree
Each destroyed belief

I did that
To Me
This ruin wasn’t just
A place; ’twas Me.

Was in the making
While I was adhered
Still to the womb
Then it anchored,

Before my first cry
The foundation raced
My Hands full
Of concrete and spade.

Unknowingly I toiled
And flowered the Key
It was there
Me Me Me.

‘Twas as if I had
Magic inside me
Me would mould
As I wanted it to be.

But as time flew
He She They
Pulled me away
To snatch Me away,

They tore You asunder
How I fought
They burnt You down
And still I fought.

Soon but, I gave in
To comfort of Ease
What I swore
Never to please.

Oh dear Me
I’ve learnt my lesson
I’ve been flamed
The Pain now lessen.

Give me the Key
Show me the door
LIghten the Trail
The Rest and More,

I don’t promise not to
Make a thousand mistakes
But I swear I will
Win the highest stakes.

I’ve neglected you
For so long
I almost forget
How to belong,

Being in sync
WIth Me Myself
It was so easy
When I knew Myself

I know now
A labyrinth precedes
Society, Laws, Morals
I’ll win these by deeds.

My journey I realise
Is not Fall or Rise
But to Reach You
And be the Prize.

https://adya00.wordpress.com/2013/04/24/my-invisible-home/© Copyright 2013, Adya Vac

